Live Online Learning for NHS Trusts

 Delivered for the NHS, by the NHS.

Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust (GSTT) is now offering a complete service to upskill NHS trainers to become globally-recognised Certified Online Learning Facilitators.

The highly-respected Certified Online Learning Facilitator (COLF) programme, designed by the Learning and Performance Institute, has enabled thousands of trainers worldwide to upgrade their classroom skills for the online environment – and train more people for less.

The Guy’s and St Thomas’ Trust brings the added dimension of real-world NHS expertise, technical skills and intellectual capital to deliver a highly relevant COLF programme for those in your NHS Trust learning team.

 Why live online learning?

Live Online Learning blends the best of e-learning and traditional classroom sessions to create a highly interactive, instructor-led, online environment where remote learners can absorb course material and collaborate with their fellow classmates in a virtual classroom. Find out more.

Studies conducted by the LPI and other research bodies show that live online learning is taking precedence over traditional classroom training. Benefits such as reduced travel time and accommodation costs, faster deployment of knowledge and skills and less time away from the job, mean that learning can be delivered in greater volume when demanded by the business.

To enquire about using Live Online Learning in your NHS Trust, please complete the form below and the NHS team will contact you.

Your details are kept safe and secure; we will never pass them onto 3rd parties without your specific consent. We may use your details to send the occasional marketing email. You can opt out at any time. Refer to our Privacy Policy

 

See next available courses

The COLF programme enables the delivery of flexible learning solutions at a time when the way we deliver patient care is rapidly changing. Online learning at GSTT has enabled us to deliver cost-saving, timely, targeted learning to a wide range of staff The LPI and GSTT partnership will provide healthcare learning professionals with the skills, knowledge and expertise to deliver online facilitated learning to their staff across a variety of clinical environments.
Scott Sommerville, Chief Information Officer, Essentia
Download the course brochure

Next available course dates

Each course is made up of 9 modules. You will need to attend all 9 modules in order to complete the COLF certification.

Module Date Time
Unit 1 Audio test Thu 18 June 2020 1:30 –1:45
Unit 2 Welcome and introducing the Live Online Classroom Mon 22 June 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit 3 The Web Conferencing Platform Thu 25 June 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit 4 The Voice: Impact and Tone Tue 30 June 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit 5 Designing Collaborative and Interactive Content Tue 07 July 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit 6 Maximising Learner Engagement Thu 09 July 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit 7 Over to You Wed 15 July 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit 8 Setting up and facilitating your event Mon 20 July 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit 9 Closing the session Tue 21 July 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Module Date Time
Unit One Audio test Thu 23 July 2020 1:30 –1:45
Unit Two Welcome and introducing the Live Online Classroom Mon 27 July 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Three The Web Conferencing Platform Thu 30 July 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Four The Voice Impact and Tone Tue 4 August 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Five Designing Collaborative and Interactive Content Tue 11 August 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Six Maximising Learner Engagement Thur 13 August 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Seven Over to You Thur 20 August 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Eight Setting up and facilitating your event Mon 24 August 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Nine Closing the Session Tue 25 August 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Module Date Time
Unit One Audio test Thu 27 August 2020 1:30 –1:45
Unit Two Welcome and introducing the Live Online Classroom Mon 31st August 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Three The Web Conferencing Platform Thu 03 September 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Four The Voice Impact and Tone Tue 08 September 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Five Designing Collaborative and Interactive Content Tue 15 September 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Six Maximising Learner Engagement Thu 17 September 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Seven Over to You Thur 24 September 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Eight Setting up and facilitating your event Mon 28 September 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Nine Closing the Session Tue 29 September 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Module Date Time
Unit One Audio test Thu 01 October 2020 1:30 –1:45
Unit Two Welcome and introducing the Live Online Classroom Mon 05 October 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Three The Web Conferencing Platform Thu 08 October 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Four The Voice Impact and Tone Tue 13 October 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Five Designing Collaborative and Interactive Content Tue 20 October 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Six Maximising Learner Engagement Thu 22 October 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Seven Over to You Thur 29 October 2020 1:30 – 3:30
Unit Eight Setting up and facilitating your event Mon 02 November 2020 9:30 – 11:30
Unit Nine Closing the Session Tue 03 November 2020 1:30 – 3:30
View Announcements
Close