The Colin Corder Award for Outstanding Contribution to Learning

Honouring the learning visionaries of our time

Every year, the Learning Awards celebrates the very best achievements and developments in L&D. But one award stands out among the others – the Colin Corder award.

This highly prestigious award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated a clear passion and vision for learning, spearheaded change, created impact and made significant contributions and developments to the workplace learning industry.

Winners of the Colin Corder Award for Outstanding Contribution to Learning are true visionaries in their field and an inspiration to all of us in learning and development.

Jeanne Meister – 2018 Winner

Previous Winners
2018 – Jeanne Meister
2017 – Nick Shackleton-Jones
2016 – Julian Stodd
2015 – Elliott Masie
2014 – Martin Bean
2013 – Jane Hart
2012 – Nigel Paine
2011 – Charles Jennings
2010 – Laura Overton
2009 – Brian Sutton
2008 – John Leighfield CBE
2007 – Donald H. Taylor
2006 – Bob Mosher

How to Nominate

Tell us below who you think should be considered for the Colin Corder Award and why. You may nominate as many people as you wish.

All nominees will be considered by the judging panel and the eventual winner announced at the awards ceremony and via social media on the night.

Follow #learningawards on Twitter to see if your nomination was successful.

Entries for the Learning Awards 2019 are now closed. If you have already submitted your entry and would like an update on your progress, please contact Pauline Saunders at

View Announcements